St Rule Trophy

The St Rule Trophy, inaugurated in 1984, is an international tournament for amateur lady golfers. Now accepted as one of the leading competitions for national and international orders of merit it also qualifies for World Amateur Golf Ranking points.

Played over 36 holes of The New Course and 18 holes of The Old Course, it is held annually at the end of May or in early June. Many previous winners have gone on to become leading players on the professional circuit. Among these are Annika Sorenstam and Catriona Matthew, both of whom were made Honorary Members of The St Rule Club in 2007.  

The winner of the St Rule Trophy in 2017 is Clara Young, North Berwick Golf Club.  image 2            
Runner up and winner of the Everard Cup, Montana Strauss, The National Golf Club, USA.
The Lawson Cup for under 18s, Isobel Wardle, Prestbury Golf Club.
The Team Salver, won by Scotland.

Click on the links below for the 2017 St Rule Trophy Results

St Rule Trophy 2017 Results

St Rule Trophy 2017 - Under 18 Results

St Rule Trophy 2017 - Team Results

 St Rule Trophy 2017 Press Report

Golf Box St Rule Trophy:

St Rule Trophy 2018 (2nd & 3rd June)
Draw Sheet for Rounds 1 & 2 on Saturday 2nd June
Draw Sheet - New Golf Course